RESOURCES


The Egg Carton Store is dedicated to providing you with assistance and information in all aspects of poultry and egg production. Check out the links below for great resources for everything from farm marketing tools to industry groups and organizations!

You can also find great information about all things poultry on our Blog, Facebook and Instagram Page! 

New Farmers
www.newfarmers.usda.gov: A new online portal developed to assist people new to farming or ranching and those who have less than 10 years of experience.

Selling and Marketing Eggs
Local Hens: www.LocalHens.com – An incredible FREE marketing tool that we suggest EVERY farm utilize!

Canva: www.canva.com - Design tool for promotional materials and social media content

Volusion: www.volusion.com - Website builder

Wix: www.wix.com - Website builder

Squarespace: www.squarespace.com - Website builder


Hatcheries We Love


Poultry Information

Poultry Extension Resource Site: Poultryextension.psu.edu
The University of Maine Cooperative Extension: extension.umaine.edu/livestock/poultry
Backyard Chickens: www.backyardchickens.com
Fresh Eggs Daily: www.fresheggsdaily.com
North Dakota State University Poultry Building and Nest Plans: www.ag.ndsu.edu/extension-aben/buildingplans/poultry

Poultry Discussion Forums and Resources
Ultimate Fowl Forum: www.ultimatefowl.com
American Pastured Poultry Producers Association: www.apppa.org

Egg Recipe Websites
The Incredible Edible Egg: https://www.incredibleegg.org/recipe/

LiveStrong: www.livestrong.com
All Recipes: www.allrecipes.com

Farmers Markets / Co-ops
USDA Farmers Market Directory: www.ams.usda.gov/local-food-directories/farmersmarkets

Farmers market Coalition: https://farmersmarketcoalition.org/
Slow Food USA: www.slowfoodusa.org
Wholesome Wave: www.wholesomewave.org
Good Eggs: www.goodeggs.com
Northwest Agriculture Business Center: www.agbizcenter.org


Government Information
USDA: www.ams.usda.gov
USDA Egg Grades: www.ams.usda.gov/grades-standards/eggs

4-H Information

Pennsylvania 4-H Poultry site: pa4h.poultry.psu.edu
National 4-H Embryology site: 4Hembryology.psu.edu
National 4-H Poultry and Egg Conference site: National4HPoultryandEgg.psu.edu

Industry Groups
American Farm Bureau: www.fb.org
Future Farmers of America: www.ffa.org
American Egg Board: www.aeb.org
Egg Nutrition Center: www.eggnutritioncenter.org
Incredible Egg: www.incredibleegg.org